Transfiguration of Our Saviour Cathedral
The Transfiguration of Our Saviour Cathedral, which was laid in 1789, was formerly the largest cathedral in Perm. The constructors of the cathedral used bricks and iron from the dismantled structures of the Transfiguration of Our Saviour Monastery in Pyskor, which had by that time fallen into decay. A unique XVIIIth-century fretted wooden iconostasis made by serf masters was brought to the cathedral from the monastery. The summer part of the cathedral was completed in 1818, the winter one - a year later. In 1933 the cathedral was closed. Now the construction houses Perm State Art Gallery.