Krutitsy Metochion, located in south-east Moscow, was built at the end of the 13th century and initially hosted a convent. It then became the episcopacy’s see, before it was transferred to the army in the late 18th century.
It now hosts a unique heritage from 17th century Russian architecture (it was looted by the Polish in 1612). Among other buildings, it hosts the Dormition Cathedral made out of two churches: the Resurrection Church and the Metropolitan’s Chamber.
Many restorations took place at Krutitsy Metochion, it was returned to the Curch in 1991.